Thursday, June 13, 2024

Police Martyrs Memorial Volleyball tournament concludes at DPL Anantnag

The Police Martyrs Memorial Volleyball Tournament, organized by IRP-11th Bn Anantnag under its annual sports event (2021-22), concluded at DPL ground here, today.
Winning the finals, Spartan Spikers emerged as Champions of the Tournament that was organized in the memory of brave police martyrs who gave supreme sacrifice of their lives for the sovereignty and integrity of the nation.
Mohammad Yousuf Gorsi, Chairman, District development Council (DDC) Anantnag was Chief Guest on the occasion.
The other dignitaries including SSP Anantnag, Commandant IRP 11th Bn, Deputy Commandant IRP 11th Bn, DYSP DAR DPL Anantnag and other senior officers as well as family members of Martyrs and some respectable persons of District Anantnag were also present on the occasion.
The final match was played between Spartan Spikers (a local Volleyball club) and “B” Team of IRP-11th Bn, which was won by Spartan Spikers and claimed the Winner’s Trophy.
A total of eight Teams comprising of locals and police across the Anantnag District participated in the tournament and all the matches were played in a highly professional manner under the supervision of trained sports persons.
DDC Chairman, Anantnag and Commandant IRP 11h Bn jointly distributed prizes among the players of winners/runner-up and organizing committee.
Speaking on the occasion, the Chief Guest stressed upon the personnel to maintain their physical standard and also empathized that such tournaments should be organized to boost the morale of the players and to choose best talent among them.
Paying a glowing tribute to martyrs of J&K Police, he reminded the gathering of the great contribution made by the martyrs for bringing peace in J&K.
The winners and the runner-up teams were awarded with trophies. Besides this, the family members of the police martyrs were facilitated and supporting sports officials were awarded with mementos. Constable Rayees Ahmad No 876/IR 11th Bn of runner-up team was declared man of the series, whereas, man of the match went to Umer Ahmad of the winning team.
Lastly, Sandeep Mehta, JKPS, SSP Commandant IRP 11th Bn wished all the best to the participants and organizing committee of the tournament and declared the event closed.

Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Stay Connected


Latest Articles

Time On air Program Name
6.00 a.m Ravi Shankar  yoga guru, a spiritual leader
6:30 a.m Guru Bani
7:00 a.m Paigam E Noor   
7:30 a.m News center
7:30 a.m Punjabi news
8:30 a.m Salam Jammu Kashmir  
11:00 a.m National News Hindi
11:30 a.m Urdu khabar Nama
12:00 p.m Hindu news ( National )
12:30 p.m Hindi news (Jammu Kashmir  )
1:00 p.m Debate with Sanam
2:30 p.m Urdu khabar National
3:30 p.m Jammu Kashmir News
4:00 p.m Special report from Srinagar
4:30 p.m Kashmire News
5:00 p.m 5 ka punch
5:40 p.m Ground report from JK
6:00 p.m 6PM News  Urdu
6:30 p.m Ladakh special
7:00 p.m Kashmir News
7:30 p.m News Centre
7:30 p.m News Centre
8:00 p.m Urdu khabar namaJKspecial
8:30 p.m Mahasangram Debate show
9:00 p.m Kashmir e news
9:30 p.m ABB TAK 
10:30 p.m Hindi news National
11:00 p.m Dogri News
11:30 p.m National update