Monday, June 17, 2024

NC, BJP lead in 2 seats each in J&K, Er Rashid ahead in Baramulla

As counting of votes for the 2024 Lok Sabha polls is underway, the National Conference and Bharatiya Janata Party are ahead in two seats each in Jammu and Kashmir, show early results.

According to data released by Chief Election Officer J&K, the NC is leading in Srinagar and Anantnag-Rajouri seat, while the BJP is leading in Jammu and Udhampur seats.

The data shows that independent candidate Er Rashid is leading in Baramulla constituency against National Conference vice-president Omar Abdullah, while People’s Conference chairman Sajad Lone is at the third spot.

Mian Altaf of NC is leading against People’s Democratic Party president Mehbooba Mufti in Anantnag-Rajouri, while NC’s Aga Ruhullah is leading against PDP’s Waheed Para.

Union minister Dr Jitendra Singh is leading against Congress’ Choudhary Lal Singh in Jammu, while Jugal Kishar of BJP is leading against Raman Bhalla of Congress in Jammu constituency. (KNO)

Also read: Traffic to Remain Suspended Tonight on Jammu-Srinagar Highway for Repairs

Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Stay Connected


Latest Articles

Time On air Program Name
6.00 a.m Ravi Shankar  yoga guru, a spiritual leader
6:30 a.m Guru Bani
7:00 a.m Paigam E Noor   
7:30 a.m News center
7:30 a.m Punjabi news
8:30 a.m Salam Jammu Kashmir  
11:00 a.m National News Hindi
11:30 a.m Urdu khabar Nama
12:00 p.m Hindu news ( National )
12:30 p.m Hindi news (Jammu Kashmir  )
1:00 p.m Debate with Sanam
2:30 p.m Urdu khabar National
3:30 p.m Jammu Kashmir News
4:00 p.m Special report from Srinagar
4:30 p.m Kashmire News
5:00 p.m 5 ka punch
5:40 p.m Ground report from JK
6:00 p.m 6PM News  Urdu
6:30 p.m Ladakh special
7:00 p.m Kashmir News
7:30 p.m News Centre
7:30 p.m News Centre
8:00 p.m Urdu khabar namaJKspecial
8:30 p.m Mahasangram Debate show
9:00 p.m Kashmir e news
9:30 p.m ABB TAK 
10:30 p.m Hindi news National
11:00 p.m Dogri News
11:30 p.m National update