Tuesday, June 25, 2024

Lok Sabha Polls: Baramulla records over 54% voter turnout till 5 pm

Baramulla Lok Sabha constituency witnessed a voter turnout of over 54 percent till 5 pm today. Despite ongoing voting, long queues of voters were seen outside polling stations, indicating significant public engagement.

Officials reported that Srinagar recorded a voter turnout of 54.57 percent by the same time. The active participation in these regions reflects the electorate’s enthusiasm in the democratic process.

Polling in Baramulla is part of the 5th phase of the 2024 Lok Sabha elections. This phase includes 49 constituencies spread across six states and two Union Territories. The states involved in this phase are crucial to the overall electoral outcomes and include some highly contested regions.

Voting has been reported to be generally peaceful, with no major incidents disrupting the process. Security forces have been deployed to ensure the smooth conduct of elections, and their presence has helped maintain order at polling stations.

The Election Commission has put in place measures to facilitate voter participation, including setting up additional polling booths and providing assistance to elderly and differently-abled voters. The high turnout in Baramulla and other regions signals robust voter engagement, crucial for the legitimacy of the electoral process.

As the day progresses, officials expect the voter turnout numbers to increase further, capturing the final wave of voters before polling ends. The results from this phase will be pivotal in shaping the next government, with the outcomes eagerly awaited by political analysts and the public alike.

Also read: Father Accompanies Disabled Son to Cast Votes, Hoping Social Welfare Aid Resumes

Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Stay Connected


Latest Articles

Time On air Program Name
6.00 a.m Ravi Shankar  yoga guru, a spiritual leader
6:30 a.m Guru Bani
7:00 a.m Paigam E Noor   
7:30 a.m News center
7:30 a.m Punjabi news
8:30 a.m Salam Jammu Kashmir  
11:00 a.m National News Hindi
11:30 a.m Urdu khabar Nama
12:00 p.m Hindu news ( National )
12:30 p.m Hindi news (Jammu Kashmir  )
1:00 p.m Debate with Sanam
2:30 p.m Urdu khabar National
3:30 p.m Jammu Kashmir News
4:00 p.m Special report from Srinagar
4:30 p.m Kashmire News
5:00 p.m 5 ka punch
5:40 p.m Ground report from JK
6:00 p.m 6PM News  Urdu
6:30 p.m Ladakh special
7:00 p.m Kashmir News
7:30 p.m News Centre
7:30 p.m News Centre
8:00 p.m Urdu khabar namaJKspecial
8:30 p.m Mahasangram Debate show
9:00 p.m Kashmir e news
9:30 p.m ABB TAK 
10:30 p.m Hindi news National
11:00 p.m Dogri News
11:30 p.m National update