Monday, June 17, 2024

DDC re-poll: Second randomization for polling staff held at B’pora

Second Randomization process to classify officials for the ensuing DDC re-polls for Hajin-A was today done at Mini secretariat, Bandipora.
The randomization was done under the supervision of Deputy Commissioner Bandipora/District Election Officer, Dr. Owais Ahmed.
General Observer Riyaz Ahmad Shah; District Nodal Officer Election Monitoring, Mohammad Ashraf Hakak; Dy. DEO Bandipora Noor-u-Din, Expenditure Observer Rafiq Ahmad Shah, District Informatics Officer Mala Ram, representatives of contesting candidates and other concerned were also present on the occasion.
The participants were briefed about the randomization process and other re-poll related processes.
Speaking on the occasion, Dr. Owais Ahmed said that Randomization of Polling Personnel is the endeavour to ensure free and fair elections without human intervention.
During the 2nd randomization process 57 polling parties were created with sufficient manpower and reserve staff.
Dr. Owais said randomization was aimed at assigning duties to the staff for the re-poll to take place on 05th December 2022 for DDC constituency Hajin A.

Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Stay Connected


Latest Articles

Time On air Program Name
6.00 a.m Ravi Shankar  yoga guru, a spiritual leader
6:30 a.m Guru Bani
7:00 a.m Paigam E Noor   
7:30 a.m News center
7:30 a.m Punjabi news
8:30 a.m Salam Jammu Kashmir  
11:00 a.m National News Hindi
11:30 a.m Urdu khabar Nama
12:00 p.m Hindu news ( National )
12:30 p.m Hindi news (Jammu Kashmir  )
1:00 p.m Debate with Sanam
2:30 p.m Urdu khabar National
3:30 p.m Jammu Kashmir News
4:00 p.m Special report from Srinagar
4:30 p.m Kashmire News
5:00 p.m 5 ka punch
5:40 p.m Ground report from JK
6:00 p.m 6PM News  Urdu
6:30 p.m Ladakh special
7:00 p.m Kashmir News
7:30 p.m News Centre
7:30 p.m News Centre
8:00 p.m Urdu khabar namaJKspecial
8:30 p.m Mahasangram Debate show
9:00 p.m Kashmir e news
9:30 p.m ABB TAK 
10:30 p.m Hindi news National
11:00 p.m Dogri News
11:30 p.m National update