Friday, June 14, 2024

BJP Bags Both Seats in Jammu

Bharatiya Janata Party was on Tuesday declared winner on both parliamentary seats in Jammu province.

While sitting Member of Parliament Dr Jitendra Singh defeated his nearest rival Ch Lal Singh of INC by one lac twenty-four thousand three hundred seventy-three votes to win Udhampur segment, Jugal Kishore, the other sitting MP, defeated Raman Bhalla of INC by a margin of 131540 votes to win Jammu parliamentary constituency.

Dr Jitendra Singh, as per latest data available on ECI website, bagged a total of 571076 votes, while Kishore amassed a total of 677571 votes.

Also read: Victory for Haryana Chief Minister Nayab Singh Saini and Former CM Manohar Lal Khattar in Karnal

Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Stay Connected


Latest Articles

Time On air Program Name
6.00 a.m Ravi Shankar  yoga guru, a spiritual leader
6:30 a.m Guru Bani
7:00 a.m Paigam E Noor   
7:30 a.m News center
7:30 a.m Punjabi news
8:30 a.m Salam Jammu Kashmir  
11:00 a.m National News Hindi
11:30 a.m Urdu khabar Nama
12:00 p.m Hindu news ( National )
12:30 p.m Hindi news (Jammu Kashmir  )
1:00 p.m Debate with Sanam
2:30 p.m Urdu khabar National
3:30 p.m Jammu Kashmir News
4:00 p.m Special report from Srinagar
4:30 p.m Kashmire News
5:00 p.m 5 ka punch
5:40 p.m Ground report from JK
6:00 p.m 6PM News  Urdu
6:30 p.m Ladakh special
7:00 p.m Kashmir News
7:30 p.m News Centre
7:30 p.m News Centre
8:00 p.m Urdu khabar namaJKspecial
8:30 p.m Mahasangram Debate show
9:00 p.m Kashmir e news
9:30 p.m ABB TAK 
10:30 p.m Hindi news National
11:00 p.m Dogri News
11:30 p.m National update