N Chandrababu Sworn in as AP CM for 4th Term, Shares Warm Hug with PM Modi


On Wednesday, June 12, Telugu Desam Party chief minister Nara Chandrababu Naidu took the oath of office for a fourth term. Former Telangana governor Tamilisai Soundarajan, along with Andhra governor S Abdul Nazeer, attended the swearing-in.

Attending the occasion were Chief Ministers and Governors of neighboring states, along with Prime Minister Narendra Modi, Union Home Minister Amit Shah, and Union Ministers JP Nadda and Bandi Sanjay Kumar.

In Kesarapalli, on the outskirts of Vijayawada, close to Gannavaram Airport, Chandrababu Naidu took the oath at approximately 11:27 a.m. The TDP supremo’s son Nara Lokesh, Janasena president Pawan Kalyan, Chandrababu Naidu, and twenty-two other people took the oath of office.

Naidu hugged Prime Minister Narendra Modi on stage during his oath of office. Naidu is taking over as chief minister of Andhra for the fourth time, and the second time after the 2014 split.
Speaking to the lawmakers, Naidu declared his commitment to making Amaravati the state’s only capital.

“With all your cooperation, I am swearing in (as the CM) and I would like to thank you all for that. Prime Minister Narendra Modi is coming for the swearing-in ceremony,” Naidu said, adding he had sought cooperation from the Union government for Andhra Pradesh’s development and it was “assured”

Both the Lok Sabha and Andhra elections were won by the alliance this time around, and they were held concurrently. In the Andhra Assembly, they won 164 of the 175 seats available, which included 135 seats held by the TDP, 21 seats held by the Jana Sena, and 8 seats by the BJP.

They defeated the YSR Congress Party in the national elections, taking 21 of the 25 seats in Andhra. After failing to secure a 272-majority, the TDP also became an important ally, providing the BJP with the backing it needed to establish a coalition government at the center. TDP holds a cabinet position and a Minister of State position in the Modi 3.0 administration.

In addition to the eight members of the Backward Class, two members of the Scheduled Caste, one member of the Scheduled Tribe, three women ministers make up the 25-member Cabinet.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here